i just started a class in programing and we are working in C, i was wondering is there a way to input graphics into the program and if so where would a good place to go to show me the way, also if there are good tutorials for programming since i am a newbie

thanks

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

graphics is an advanced programming topic that you are obviously not yet ready to tackle. Learn the language and in about 6 months or so you MIGHT be ready. And it depends on the compiler and operating system you are using.

Why do you need tutorials? most text books cover introduction to programming and are a lot better than any tutorials you may find online. Just study your textbook, listen carefully to your instructor, practice (do the exercises) and ask your instructor plenty of questions you may have.

Member Avatar for iamthwee

graphics is an advanced programming topic that you are obviously not yet ready to tackle. Learn the language and in about 6 months or so you MIGHT be ready. And it depends on the compiler and operating system you are using.

Why do you need tutorials? most text books cover introduction to programming and are a lot better than any tutorials you may find online. Just study your textbook, listen carefully to your instructor, practice (do the exercises) and ask your instructor plenty of questions you may have.

If you want to make pretty all singing all dancing apps, with easy to use graphics, consult the c# or java manuals. ThanQ

Sorry for the previous posts. It sure is hard to find answers other than 'RTFM' in the programming world. Anyway, I think what you are looking for is a good graphics library. I don't know any Windows programming so I would recommend the gd image library. There is a gd library for Windows. Its pretty easy to use and its fun! This library will allow you to create new images and manipulate saved images. You can get it here.