Friends
Please any body explain the difference between VISUAL BASIC and VB.net What are the advantages over the other

Which is better?

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

VB6.0 is working and having the old version from microsoft.
And obviously The updates will have more changes than of the old version.
VB.net uses the framework and we can target it so.
I use VB just for 2days but I get bored in it.
while VB.net having more feature than of earlier version...

VB.Net 2013 version has been released...
now a time I am using visual studio 2012 ultimate..
I prefer to download VB.net Latest Version...
Now go as per your choice....
Thank you

You mean VB.NET is in the Visual Studio 2012 ultimate ? Will it run in windows7? Is it full version,I mean, Can I create programmes using it and make exe files and install in other computers?
Where can I get it ?
Is it free ?

Excuse my silly questions.. I am new to this field.

Your advice will be appreciated. Thank you

yes...
Visual studio is the bunch of Visual Application
It includes: vb.net C#, C++ etc....
And yes, Visual Studio 2012 is going to work on Windows 7 (nt sure for 2013)
I am using 2012 Ultimate on Windows 7 Ultimate....
You can get Visual Studio from here
But I advice you to download the torrent as this is of 1.5GB
For more information you can contact me...

If you got your question then please give me up vote and up comment me
and mark th thread as 'SOLVE'

Thank You

I once read that VB.NET would have been called VB9.0

ddanbe
yes, vb.net 2008 is called vb9
vb.net 2010 is vb10
vb.net 2012 is vb11

(WIKIPEDIA)

Visual Basic is a proprietary Programming Language for Win32 API's, basically it can ONLY run on Microsoft products hence Window 95, 98, 98ME, 98SE, Window 2000, XP HE, XP Prof and suits of MS servers and vista. Visual Basic is Microsoft ways of writing application that can run on its application like Excel, power point Word document and access database.