hi everyone
i am new to java and currently working on a project in jsp and ejb.
everytime i try to run the program i encounter an error that package javax.ejb does not exist.
i have jdk1.3 and j2sdkee 1.3 installed and have added j2ee.jar present in lib of j2sdkee in my classpath.my classpath is

C:\jdk1.3.0_05\lib\tools.jar;.;C:\Tomcat 4.1\common\lib\servlet.jar;C:\j2sdkee1.3\lib\j2ee.jar
i have also made a new environment variable j2ee_home with the value
C:\j2sdkee1.3\lib\j2ee.jar
please help

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

From what I know j2ee.jar is the one that contains these classes.
Can you run echo %CLASSPATH% in the same cmd window where you are able to reproduce the error and see it?
Also see this thread if it helps..
J2EE_HOME should point to the home dir (i.e. C:\j2sdkee1.3\) not a jar file.

From what I know j2ee.jar is the one that contains these classes.
Can you run echo %CLASSPATH% in the same cmd window where you are able to reproduce the error and see it?
Also see this thread if it helps..
J2EE_HOME should point to the home dir (i.e. C:\j2sdkee1.3\) not a jar file.

hey thanx for replying...i have already tried setting j2ee home to what u said and looked at that thread but still nothing is working

i am trying to run my ejb and jsp by apache tomcat 4.1

What was teh result of this -> " Can you run echo %CLASSPATH% in the same cmd window where you are able to reproduce the error and see it?"

What was teh result of this -> " Can you run echo %CLASSPATH% in the same cmd window where you are able to reproduce the error and see it?"

the result was:
C:\jdk1.3.0_05\lib\tools.jar;.;C:\Tomcat 4.1\common\lib\servlet.jar;C:\j2sdkee1.3\lib\j2ee.jar

and i am running myproject in apache tomcat...not on dos prompt

and i am running myproject in apache tomcat...not on dos prompt

Is the same classpath reported in cataline.out ?