I am a beginner that is learning C++. I would like to now how everyone else learnt C++.

Recommended Answers

All 16 Replies

Don't forget to get a compiler and do the exercises. :)
You can find a lot of them in a sticky thread at the top of this forum. It's a nice collection to get started on almost all aspects of C++.

I wouldn't say how did you learn C++, because honestly majority if not everyone is still learning. I will be first to put my hand up :) I have been using C++ for almost 3 years know quite a bit but i still seem to learn something interesting quite often :)

Anyway the two links vishesh posted are good. I especially love the first one :) Helped me when i was starting off with C++ ;)

Also alot of people will be telling you to use Dev-CPP i would probably stick with Visual C++ :D

commented: Yep, it's a never ending process learning C++ +7

I am a beginner that is learning C++. I would like to now how everyone else learnt C++.

ive learned it the hardway. from scratch i have to do intermediate programming modules in a day or two. (the basics are just inserted during research time) <- this is not a good idea

since its requird for work i cant do anything about it.

my advice is get a solid foundation of this language. (it language can get unsafe if you miss use it)

ive learned it the hardway. from scratch i have to do intermediate programming modules in a day or two. (the basics are just inserted during research time) <- this is not a good idea

Same experience with me, which is veeeerrryy baadd...

I learned c++ by reading books and asking my friends weird questions lol.

Some advice about books: try to get a book that works on and develops one single program as it progresses, from basics to objects and whatever else..