does any of u know how to make a app in vb 2005 send a e-mail with text and/or attachments ?

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

yes definetely this can be done?
If you want i can write the app for you. let me know.

Let me know what do you want to implement. We can even Zip and FTP also using VS 2005.

implement ??????

means, what exactlydo you want to do?

make a app where u can send messages either through internet or LAN

well, when you say messages do you mean regular email or chat messages?

pls ineed to know how to write this application too bcos i am interested OK pls sent the code that will do taht to the forum!!!

please visit this site and login to see the free download. click here
Iam working on the code to share it on this site.

thnkx

yes definetely this can be done?
If you want i can write the app for you. let me know.

Dear Mr. Daniel

I am new to VB programming. I have developed an purchase enquiry programme in which the user has all the data of the items required by him and list of all the suppliers. Whenever he has any enquiry he is sending them e-mail using outlook express.
He would like to have an auto e-mail system developed using my progamme and outlook express so that sending the mail to all the listed and marked supplier is automatic. In the suppliers database he has information about the email addresses of the suppliers.
My front end is in VB-6 and database is Oracle- 9i
'
If you can guide me or provide me with the code I will be much obliged. if any consultation cost is involved please let me know before hand.
'
If you need more information do write to me at my email addresss
turabdedanwala@gmail.com
'
Looking forward to your valued feedback
'
Turab Dedanwala

If you are ready to pay then its fine with me. But i can surely help you integrate Outlook with VB. Give me a rough spec and i will see what i can do.

Dear Mr. Daniel
Thanks for the reply