Hi Everyone,

I need some suggestions from you guys. I am totally unaware of JSP or java and trying to learn a bit , as i need to develop a sample application using web services.I am in need of some help from you guys. If there are some errors in the code or i can modify for the better then please tell me.Please explain the things as i am a layman..

<%@page contentType="text/html" pageEncoding="UTF-8"%>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
   "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

<html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
        <title>JSP Page</title>
    </head>
    <body>
        <h2>Hello World!</h2>

<%-- start web service invocation --%><hr/>
    <%

String userName=" ";
        String groupName=" ";
        String firstName=" ";
        String lastName=" ";
        String pam=" ";
        String emailAddress=" ";
    try {                                     
	com.arcot.schemas.regfort.v2.AuthProvisionAPIService service = new com.arcot.schemas.regfort.v2.AuthProvisionAPIService();
	com.arcot.schemas.regfort.v2.RegFortAPIPortType port = service.getRegFortAPISOAP11Port();
        port.createUser(userName, groupName, firstName, lastName, pam, emailAddress);
            } catch (Exception ex) {
	// TODO handle custom exceptions here
    }
    %>
    <form action="response.jsp" method="POST">

<table>
    <tr><td>User Name</td><td><input type="text" name="userName" value="" /></td></tr><br></br>
    <tr><td>Group Name</td><td><input type="text" name="groupName" value="" /></td></tr><br></br>
    <tr><td>First Name</td><td><input type="text" name="firstName" value="" /></td></tr><br></br>
    <tr><td>Last Name</td><td><input type="text" name="lastName" value="" /></td></tr><br></br>
    <tr><td>PAM</td><td><input type="text" name="pam" value="" /></td></tr><br></br>
    <tr><td>Email Address</td><td><input type="text" name="emailAddress" value="" /></td></tr>