I installed php (4 i think) and added the extension to iis. When I try to view a php file through the web browser, I get the following error:

CGI Error

The specified CGI application misbehaved by not returning a complete set of HTTP headers. The headers it did return are:

Since I got an error and not just the php file's text, I assume the server extension was installed correctly. The php file I used does work when I simply connect to localhost which uses apache I believe. (installed from phpdev5)

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

check if this works
This error happens when you do syntax error in the code of the command

header("Location:$redirectto")

, i.e. used to redirect to the location

check if this works
This error happens when you do syntax error in the code of the command

header("Location:$redirectto")

, i.e. used to redirect to the location

Stop reviving old dead threads for god's sake!

Stop reviving old dead threads for god's sake!

Hello Mr I am a developer
I have put this info because when somebody gets such error he should know every possibility whenever he searches for it, these threads are always usefull while coding for all time so in my opinion this is not dead and i don't write that you will say thanks or abuse it.
do u understand.
just don't show that u r somebody ok.

I have put this info because when somebody gets such error he should know every possibility whenever he searches for it, these threads are always usefull while coding for all time so in my opinion this is not dead and i don't write that you will say thanks or abuse it.
do u understand.