i'm a newbie in php, and i know this question maybe silly :(
i tried to create a php file that will redirect to yahoo.com.
i have searched in google, and i found that the code should be

<?php
    header('Location:http://www.yahoo.com
?>

but i found that it didn't work.
anyone has clue about this?
does the version of php affect it?

Recommended Answers

All 30 Replies

Does it do anything?

Do you get a blank screen, an error?

Member Avatar for diafol

This may sound stupid, but:
Do you have php installed?

Does it do anything?

Do you get a blank screen, an error?

yes, i only get blank page and the active page is still the php file that contains that code. do you have any clue about this? thanks for your response.

This may sound stupid, but:
Do you have php installed?

yes, i have installed wamp server, included apache, php, and mysql in it. the version of the php is 5.2.5, so i don't think that it's because the version of the php. thanks for your response.

yes, i have installed wamp server, included apache, php, and mysql in it. the version of the php is 5.2.5, so i don't think that it's because the version of the php. thanks for your response.

What browser are you using (type & version)?

Can you please right click on the page, choose "view source" and paste the contents here?

here is the code

<?
header("location:index.html");
?>

and the address is still at "file:///C:/Program%20Files/wamp/www/Projek%20SBD/Projek/logout.php" (NB : logout.php is the name of the file that contains that code)

i'm using mozilla firefox, version 3.0.15.
thanks for your response.

here is the code

<?
?>

and the address is still at "file:///C:/Program%20Files/wamp/www/Projek%20SBD/Projek/logout.php" (NB : logout.php is the name of the file that contains that code)

i'm using mozilla firefox, version 3.0.15.
thanks for your response.