hi,
I have been doing my ASP.net project in C#.I am a beginner to a programming world.i have Performed executed some sql queries by writing some Connection strings..But i am looking for finding another method,which i could get simpler by calling some function like "studadapter.fill(dataset,"src table")" which is to fill in the Grid view.Please Help me,get some idea about data adapter and its connection..I'm also attaching the source code along with that...

Anyway,thanks in advance..:$

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

ANyone please help mee.....:(

have you tried <connection string> method in web.config?
if yes i will show you another but in case you can deal with the same method which we use in ADO.Net
if you are using Gridview control
Gridview1.DataSource = ds; //Dataset object
Gridview1.DataBind(); //Establishes mapping between the data column
//in dataset & those in gridview control

sorry,that's already got by me. i said that, adding a new dataset from adding new data item..and double clicking the dataset(.xsd) and dragging the dataset to the component desginer view,,using a function with a adpater obtained during dragging that dataset... to obtain different query results...(studenttableadapter.Fill() or studenttableadapter.getdataby()....)

here are a couple of suggestions to help you. But first a disclaimer. I'm writing all this in VS2008, it appears you are using VS2005. So while these are correct for my version, I haven't checked for yours. However they should be correct.
First, as mentioned above, use the web config for the connection string.
e.g.

<connectionStrings>
    <add name="constr" connectionString="Data Source=.\\SQLEXPRESS;AttachDbFilename=|DataDirectory|\\employee.mdf;Integrated Security=True;User Instance=True;"/>
  </connectionStrings>