Hi there. I am early in learning PHP and have been reading your forum with great interest and also admiration for how great you all are helping out newbies and even looking over their code for them. And you're so logical and organized in your explanations. It's a beautiful thing and I like to help too when I can, and hope someday will (I have a long way to go :( and I'm thick headed and virtually illiterate in anything except html, but I keep going and know the lights are coming on :)

I have been trying to write php script for a relatively simple html form I created. It is my first attempt to create a real script I need rather than little tests in learning. I plugged away at it for two solid days, some pasted code and some written on my own. I finally felt confident I had every element I wanted in there and all good syntax. I uploaded the html form and php file, tested, and the form did not come through and I was redirected to a blank page. The name of my php document showed up in the url address window. I've been trying to deduce from this what's happening, seems to act like I'm asking the document to open in the browser rather than initiating the action of sending me the form results by email. So is the problem in my form? No, I've gone all through it and can't find a thing there. Nor can I find anything in my php document.

After hours of searching forums and such, I decided to get a php editor, Antechinus, downloaded and installed and activated the php editor that it needs to work with, and opened my document in it. (I am excited to work with this editor) I asked it to check my syntax, and it returned this message:

Initializing...

Errors parsing c:\users\linda\desktop\sixcrows\sixcrowswebsite\ojaja2011.php

Process closed!

PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in c:\users\linda\desktop\sixcrows\sixcrowswebsite\ojaja2011.php on line 59