Hi,

I am new to HTML kind of stuff. I have some documents in my own folders for different applications. I want keep all the documents in related Hyperlink under that particular department. after creating all the hypertlinks that link link should navigate to that particular document.

once it is done i need to keep all the docs related Hyperlinks in my own website which is developed by Java application. so can any one guide me to write the program for this requirement.

Please let me know if you need any other information.

eg: I have applications called ABC,DEF,GHI under ABC i have 5 documents. so want to create hyperlinks for all those docs.like that i want to create for all.IF any time I want to take particular document directly i want to click or search for that particular doc with some keyword it should directly navigate to that particular document and it will open it.

Kindly help me to resolve this issue.

Thanks,
Vasu.

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

If you want a static web page, you could use simple HTML to display links to each file in each folder. For example...

/*
Your folder structure is...

C:/
 |_ MyHTMLFolder
    |
    |_ABC
    | |_file1
    | |_file2
    | |_file3
    | |_file4
    | |_file5
    |
    |_DEF
    | |_file6
    |
    |_GHI
    | |_file7
    | |_file8
    | |_file9
    |
    |_mypage.html
*/

Given the MyHTMLFolder is a folder holding the page you want to display links named "mypage.html". What you need to do in order to keep the link in "mypage.html" alive is to use "relative" link. Do you know the "absolute" and "relative" term?

An "absolute" link will go to the domain of where the file is. In this case, the starting location of "absolute" is "C". In the HTML href will start with "/".

A "relative" link will start from where the HTML file is located and go down in its subfolder. This type of link should be used in a static HTML.

Anyway, do you know how to write a simple HTML and links?

Hi,