Hi,

I need some help in making the login like the daniweb...How am i going to do this that when i click the login it will show the div and the background will turns to gray.just like the daniweb...I am not quite good in javascript i am still studying on this...

Thank you in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

JemZ,

No point going into great detail here - someone has done a great review:

20+ ways to create javascript modal windows and dialog boxes

Airshow

Hi,

Thank you for this...I already made the log-in form in separate file,but how can i connect this in my index file.
that when i click the login and it will show like the daniweb login form....

here is my index file

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">

<html>
   <title>Home</title>			
	<body>

<div id="menu" class="Nav">
	    <ul>
              <li><a href="index.php"><span>Home</span></a></li>
              <li><a href="index.php?p_pge=about"><span>About</span></a></li>
              <li><a href="index.php?p_pge=site"><span>Maps</span></a></li>

</ul>
	  </div> 

<div id="log_in_div" class="log_in">
	 <ul>
	  <li><a href="login.php"><span>Log-in</span></a></li>
          <li><a href="register.php"><span>Register</span></a></li>
	 </ul>  
	</div>

<div  >
	<?php
	  $pge = array(
	  'about' => 'about.php',
	  'contact' => 'contact.php',
	  'register' => 'register.php',

);
	$p = 'home.php';
	if(isset($_GET['p_pge']))
	 {
	   $p_pge = $_GET['p_pge'];
	   if(array_key_exists($p_pge,$pge))
	   	$p = $pge[$p_pge];
	}
	include($p);			
	?>

</div>

</body>

</html>

Here is my login.php

<html>
<head>
<title>Log-in</title>
<style type="text/css">

#outterdiv {
	position:absolute;
	width:100%;
	height:100%;
	opacity:0.5;
	background:url('images/backui.png')repeat;
	z-index:1000;
	top:0;
	left:0;
}
#innerdiv {
	position:absolute;
	border:solid 1px red;
	top:222px;
	left:350.5px;
	display:block;
	height:auto;
	z-index:1002;