I am trying to write out some areas of an existing guestbook program, and keep hitting brick walls. It consists of a controller, view, and a tweaking of the results display. Anyone here interested in taking a look ?

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

That's what we're here for! Post your code and exactly what's not working I'm sure someone will take a look at it.

Awesome, thanks. This is going to be fairly long as I am a graphic designer first, and a web tinkerer second. I am using the Concrete5 CMS for this site, and have been trying to adapt a guestbook plugin to simply have the user input one text field to sign up their name, and have it display in a results table.

The way C5 structures it's plugins is to have a view.php, a controller.php some php to add it as a block to a site, and some more to have it operate with the interface, so my issues are plenty. I have setup a default site for anyone wanting to play with it at www.ekkoinitiative.com ( the looks are not staying like that, its just the vanilla install on temp site) there is a login at the bottom left of page, and you can use the word daniweb / pass to login as an admin.

The codes are pasted on the page marked guestbook code, with downloads, and most relevant code printed out. I was thinking of clering this out, and putting new files to meet my needs but I am simply not skilled enough for this task. Any help is appreciated, and I will absoloutely give back. Thanks in advance, I have been having no luck as I have never dealt with chopping a package down, and keep erroring, removing the additional fields from view.php, and what I thought they are associated with in the controllers are not taking and I am still getting " please fill all fields, even though I think I am taking all thats required out,

Member Avatar for diafol

Word of advice - don't allow anybody to take control of your site - they could post all sorts of nasties. Have edited your previous post to take off the admin name.