Hi, it's my first time using captcha with PHP, I think I'm pretty close. I can get it echo everything is right or whatever when the fields are filled in correctly and correct words are entered, but what I can't do is make it run the script from another file when everything does work as I can't use PHP header as html is already there and I tired javascript but the variables weren't passed. Any help will be very appreciated, here is the code:

<?php 

$link = mysql_connect('', '', ''); 
    if (!$link) { 
        die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error()); 
    } 
    echo 'Connected successfully'; 
    mysql_select_db(); 

if (eregi('^[[:alnum:]\.\'\-]{4,30}$', stripslashes(trim($_POST['username']))) ) {
            $username = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['username']);
            $query = "SELECT username FROM users WHERE username = '$username'";
            $result = @mysql_query($query);
            $num = @mysql_num_rows($result);

if ($num> 0) {
                $errors[] = '<font color="red">The username you have chosen has already been taken, please try again.</font>';
            } else {
                $username = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['username']);
            }
        } else {
            $errors[] = '<font color="red">Please provide a valid username between 4 and 30 characters.</font>';

}

if (!eregi('^[a-zA-Z]+[a-zA-Z0-9_-]*@([a-zA-Z0-9]+){1}(\.[a-zA-Z0-9]+){1,2}', stripslashes(trim($_POST['email'])) )) {
            $errors[] = '<font color="red">Please provide a valid email address.</font>';
        } else {
            $email = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['email']);
        }

if (!empty($_POST['password1'])) {
            if ($_POST['password1'] != $_POST['password2']) {
                $errors[] = '<font color="red">The 2 passwords you have entered do not match.</font>';
            } else {
                $password = $_POST['password1'];
            }
        } else {