Hi all, I'm having issues with PDO. I'm rather new at using it, I learned php in school and now I'm learning PDO in the work place. Not terribly difficult but I'm running into a looping issue.

I have things set up this way. We have events, documents and usergroups. Documents can be added on their own or uploaded with an event. And each document or event can be accessible by multiple usergroups. Events can have mulitple documents attached to them. And the trouble seems to occur with a for loop inside a for loop.

for($i = 1; $i <= $_POST["files"]; $i++)
    {   
        //echo($i);
        //echo( $_POST["files"]);
        $file = $_POST["filename".$i];
        //echo("File".$file);
        if(trim($file!=""))
        {
            if (!(substr($file,0,7)=="http://") && !(substr($file,0,8)=="https://") &&  !(substr($file,0,6)=="ftp://"))
            {
                $filedir=$mainpath;

//$filename=str_replace("docs/","",$_POST["filename1"]);
                $filename=$file;

//check for availability
                $newfilename=checkfilename($filename,$docpath);

//move file
                $newlocation=$docpath.$newfilename;
                $oldlocation=$temppath.$filename;

@rename($oldlocation, $newlocation);

//insert file
                $sql="insert into tblfiles(fname, flink, date) values ('".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST["title"])."', '".$newfilename."', CURDATE())";

}else{
                //link
                $sql="insert into tblfiles(fname, flink, date) values ('".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST["title"])."', '".$file."', CURDATE())";
            }

//echo($sql);

//$query=mysql_query($sql) or die("Query failed : " . mysql_error());
            $sqlstmt = $_SESSION["db1"]->prepare($sql) ;
            $sqlstmt->execute() or die("Query failed : " . mysql_error());

$id = $_SESSION["db1"]->lastInsertId();
            $filegroup = $_POST["usertype"];
            $count = count($filegroup);
            //echo($count);