Hi, I have read through several questions on stackoverflow before asking this. I have very little knowledge on php and mysql so much help is needed.

So, what I needed is to create a button for every table row so that when user hits the "copy" button, the data for that row will be copied into the database. How can I do this?

demotable.php

<?php 
    require('connect.php');
    $query = "SELECT * FROM trade_history1 ";
    $result = mysql_query($query);

echo "<table border = '1px'>"; // start a table tag in the HTML
    echo "<tr><td>" . "ID" . "</td><td>" . "Date" . "</td><td>" . "Type" . "</td><td>" . "Size" . "</td><td>" . "Currency Pair" . "</td><td>" . "Entry" . "</td><td>" . "Stoploss" . "</td><td>". "Take Profit" . "</td><td>" . "Date Close" . "</td><td>" ."Close" . "</td><td>" ."Profit/Loss"."</td><td>" ."Copy"."</td></tr>" ;  //$row['index'] the index here is a field name

while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)){   //Creates a loop to loop through results
    echo "<tr><td>" . $row['id'] . "</td><td>" . $row['date'] . "</td><td>" . $row['type'] . "</td><td>" . $row['size'] ."</td><td>" . $row['currency_pair'] ."</td><td>" . $row['entry'] ."</td><td>" . $row['stoploss'] ."</td><td>" . $row['takeprofit'] ."</td><td>" . $row['dateclose'] ."</td><td>" . $row['close'] ."</td><td>" . $row['profitloss'] . "</td></tr>";  //$row['index'] the index here is a field name
    }

echo "</table>"; //Close the table in HTML

mysql_close(); //Make sure to close out the database connection
    ?>

<html>
    <form method = "GET" action = "copytrade.php"><input type = "submit" name = "copy" value = "copy"/></form>
    </html>

copytrade.php

<?php

require ('connect.php');

$mysqli = new mysqli($database_hostname, $database_username, $database_password, $database_name) or exit("Error connecting to database"); 

$stmt = $mysqli->prepare("INSERT INTO trade_history1 (size, date, type, currency_pair, entry, stoploss, takeprofit, dateclose,close,profitloss)