Really hoping someone can help me out or point me in the right direction. This is my first ever post in a coding forum so I apologize in advance if I’m breaking any forum rules. I already have a bunch of php code sorted from modifying web resources. I need help altering it further to help me accomplish my goals. Below I’ve included my code, along with screenshots of the code executed in a browser and my MySQL database table.

Background: I’m a professional musician but I have extremely basic computer programming knowledge. Nothing formal.. I use google, YouTube, Forums, and Github to help me build custom applications that help my work flow as a musician... So please bare with me. With that being said; My problem: When ever a musical idea comes to me I record it into my iPhone Voice Memo app and name it. Later on when working with a producer I can reference these ideas. However my phone is filled with literally hundreds of these short recordings and I have a difficult time searching through my ideas by name alone.

I want to store my mp3s in a directory on my website, then create a MySQL database table that stores file paths to my MP3s along with searchable “tags” as my table columns. (Ex. Genre - Time Signature - Tempo - Key, and other important categories) Then I want to create a php page that will allow me to search through the database based off these “tags”. To test things out I’ve created a MySQL database on my local Mac machine. All my info is under a single table. Using information found on the web I’ve also created a couple php pages that allow me to search the database. (Web Resources) - PHP Resource Tutorial Used For This Project

My test table currently looks like this:

Screen_Shot_2019-11-13_at_8_08_13_PM.png

A lot of the values are the same now, but they'll change down the line.