good day ,

i am new to java ,

i am using two different databases and i want to insert data from one table to other empty table using jdbc .and it consists of null values in one table along with some data .when ever we add new data to one table it should insert into other table and existence data should be updated after insert is executed.

can i have one example with these details.

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

good day ,

i am new to java ,

i am using two different databases and i want to insert data from one table to other empty table using jdbc .and it consists of null values in one table along with some data .when ever we add new data to one table it should insert into other table and existence data should be updated after insert is executed.

can i have one example with these details.

Sorry, I don't see any problem with this as all datas which you save in first database are still stored in their original variables plus same string you use on first database can be send to second one, or may be modified before sending as neccesary. So what you do I presume is recive data from form, validate them, store in varables, open conection with first database, save data, close conection, open connection to second database, save data and close connection. Then go to other page or refresh original...

it has nothing to do with JSP either (and anyone doing something like this in a JSP should be shot, preferably in the gut, and left for the vultures).

it has nothing to do with JSP either (and anyone doing something like this in a JSP should be shot, preferably in the gut, and left for the vultures).

Hmmmm, was this addressed to me :?:

if you feel it is, it might be ;)