Hi,
I'm a newbie............ Sorry, if I violate any norms.

Is it possible to copy any audio file or image file using C language? I think it is possible. If anyone knows it please guide me.
If you know the code, that 'll be helpful.

you can copy any file, whatever the type or extension.

just open the source file as a binary file and use a while loop to copy each byte one at a time to the destination, until the EOF charater is found.

see fopen(), fgetc(), fputc(), and feof() in the standard C library <stdio.h>. that's all the functions you'll need, though you'll probably want to include error checking with ferror().

just open the source file as a binary file and use a while loop to copy each byte one at a time to the destination, until the EOF charater is found.

copying byte by bye using loop...uh...sounds like a complected process...:|

copying byte by bye using loop...uh...sounds like a complected process...:|

uh... not so much :)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>

int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
   FILE *fp_source, *fp_dest;
   char oneByte;

/* WARNING:  this does ZERO error checking!! */

fp_source = fopen(argv[1], "rb"));
   fp_dest   = fopen(argv[2], "wb"));

while(!feof(fp_source)) {
      oneByte = fgetc(fp_source);
      fputc(oneByte, fp_dest);
   }

fclose(fp_source);
   fclose(fp_dest);

return 0;
}

uh... not so much :)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>

int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
   FILE *fp_source, *fp_dest;
   char oneByte;

/* WARNING:  this does ZERO error checking!! */

fp_source = fopen(argv[1], "rb"));
   fp_dest   = fopen(argv[2], "wb"));

while(!feof(fp_source)) {
      oneByte = fgetc(fp_source);
      fputc(oneByte, fp_dest);
   }

fclose(fp_source);
   fclose(fp_dest);

return 0;
}