i am a student of software. i need some help regarding this. am just a beginner so plz help me out....

yar dekho simple hai aik example deta hn agar samajh aa jae to theek hai nai to mere pass aa k sekh lena

#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
main()
{
cout<<"ram disk"<<endl;
getch();
return 0;
}

samajh na aye to is number pe call kar lena [snipped]
ya FUIEMS NEW lalazar aa k sekh lena
source
[snipped]

hey man who r u n wats ds english i cant get u.....:P:P

I'll just ignore the post above.

What do you mean "create a RAM disk"? (RAM isn't a disk...; it stands for Random Access Memory)

hey its too easy look at the eaxample if u didnt get it then come to me i will teach u

#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
main()
{
cout<<"ram disk"<<endl;
getch();
return 0;
}

if u didnt understand call me at [snipped]
otherwise come FUIEMS UNIVERSITY NEW lalazar i will teach u
[snipped]

@ venomxxl
man RAM disk is wat we call....Random Access Memory is its abbreviation.
if u can help me in making aa RAM program then plz .....

@abbass.
ur program got an error.... u r returning 0 nd didnt mention int

Basically, every program you compile is "a RAM program" because every program resides in the (virtual) memory.

@venomxxl. buddy i know that...
actualy my teacher said me to find a program of C/C++ in which you make a virtual RAM.
so now i guess you got it

Virtual memory is one of OS concepts. It is used for security and hides fragmentation. I don't know what your teacher had in mind but I think you should start by educating yourself about virtual memory (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_memory).

You are using some confusing terminology. If you want to treat memory as if it was a disk, you might want to look into tmpfs or something like that. Or you could attempt to create your own fs "format". Are you supposed to write a driver? This seems like a hard project for "a beginner" like you stated before. Maybe you have misinterpreted what your teacher said.