Hello Friends,

I am a newbie here and i really am impressed by the response and help people are getting with their stuff. I hope to receive the same for my problem.

I have got a site in adult niche and i have a doubt that its got penalized for some reason but i am not able to make out whats the problem. I have not done over optimization nor have i done any black hat thing on it. So can you please help me with like what kind of penalty can it have?

Also is there a possibility of an orphan page penalty?

Waiting for reply.

Regards
Ashley

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Also is there a possibility of an orphan page penalty?

Sure, things like that are possible but I doubt that would be much of an issue for you.

I think I speak on behalf of most around here when I suggest that you need to provide us with a little more detail into what's going on. I understand that you may not want to post your URL for us to dig into the code a bit and check things out.

It's really hard to say for sure what your SERP troubles are but I think I can help you a bit anyway.

You must understand that your market is extremely competitive and there aren't many optimizers around who have the degree of expertise needed to deploy effective Whitehat SEO, particularly with so much Blackhat going on around you. Your faced with competitors that have been using off-site factors as SERP leverage for many years. Developing your on-site factors enough to compete against them will not be easy. It will take time too.

Essentially, and I say this blindly, to begin with, you'll have to learn how to write better optimized content than the rest, develop an internal linking structure that is more powerful than their artificially externally inflated ones and evolve your website at a more rapid rate than them.