hi guys im in need of help. Lately my browser is messing up. Often when i go to sites i usually go (even this site) the browser says it cant find the site,i have to click it alot of time to go to a certain site. The sites have this URL " http://urlseek.vmn.net/search " before the address so i remove it to enter such sites. I did some research and some say its a virus. Im a malwarebytes and avg 9 user...scanned alot of time but no virus or spyware detected. Also i found a site ( http://forum.securitycadets.com/index.php?showtopic=6864 ) .It says its a AVG toolbar feature, my problem is i cant uninstall the toolbar from my firefox coz the uninstall tab is not active. I think its not compatible with the latest firefox in the 1st place. Also my net has been acting slowly since the "urlseek" came up. Please help me...im not a techie guy,so please gimme a detailed or simple intruction to solve my problem. Appreciate it guys...thanks in advance.

Dex

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

Have you tried selecting view>toolbars> uncheck it?

yes and its not even there...but its in the add ons menu. I can disable it but the uninstall tab is not clickable,also when you click enable it doesnt even show up.

So disable it. Am not certain what you mean when you say when you click enable it doesn't show up. Show up where?

No offense but please understand my problem and scenario 1st before answering. Obviously im talking about a web browser hence the url redirecting problem. To answer where the toolbar should show up...ofcourse im my web browser ( mozilla firefox to be exact ). Its already disabled dude so nothing to disable no more. i was trying to enable it but as ived said the icon/button doesnt work,its not clickable at all. That happend way before when i updated the browser version. I also wanna remove it but the uninstall button/icon doesnt work either just like the enable icon.