Hello everyone

My name is greg and i'm please to find your community. I'm in serch of a Admin Bot I can use to monitor our home channel and interact with our webpage also. I'm not a programer and have tryed a little bit but for what I need i'm unable to to.

I am the owner & Webadministrator of <snipped> we have a nice size community of about 602 members and we play most of battle.net games, SC, BW, Diablo, WOW, etc....

I own a dedicated linux server and I would like to be able to install a Bot on that server without using Wine. I would also like for users connected to battle.net to be able to type commands and it can communicate with our webserver. We run a custom league and I would love for users to be able to type bot trigger @AGL1username or AGL2username and then the bot replys thats stats and info on that user weather there registered for the league and if they are it will display there stats.

If anyone is willing to help me out I would be so thankful. I do this for a hobby and it sucks when you want to do something your unable. I can offer in return webspace/shell access or $$Money if thats what you want.

Please I hope someone is up for this challange. I know I am not the only Linux user insearch of a battle.net bot for Diable,WOW, & SC!

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

running bots is a violation of the TOS of most game servers. Battle.NET AFAIK is no exception.

well there are people that are stilling using bots out the yigyang. I just wish someone would make a great bot for linux that could compair to all the other windows bots

yes, there are also still people stealing cars and cutting other peoples' throats...

It would be better I supose if you just keep your smart remarks to your self!!!!!!! I didn't start this thread for drama, I only wanted to see if anyone out there is will to help or something along those lines.

Its very clare YOU ARE NOT! So please only people interested reply.

commented: turn down the verbal abuse, kiddo -2