Hi! I'm a newbie and i have kind of a teoric doubt.
I wonder where the functions/events truly reside. For example, when i doubleclick a form or a button, i can see in the events properties that a function is created in my code (private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e), for example).
So I imagine there some events that can be coded like this one, I just have to make sure that the name i give it to is the same that there is in the event properties section (in this case, Form1_Load).

But what about those that aren't created from that event properties section? For example i downloaded some sample code that does simple graphics, here's one snippet:

protected override void OnMouseDown(MouseEventArgs e)
    {
        mouseDown = true;
        if (e.Button == MouseButtons.Right)
        {
            ContextMenu m = new ContextMenu();
            m.MenuItems.Add(0, new MenuItem("black", new EventHandler(RightMouseButton_Click)));
            m.MenuItems.Add(1, new MenuItem("white", new EventHandler(RightMouseButton_Click)));
            m.MenuItems.Add(2, new MenuItem("red", new EventHandler(RightMouseButton_Click)));
            m.MenuItems.Add(3, new MenuItem("green", new EventHandler(RightMouseButton_Click)));
            m.MenuItems.Add(4, new MenuItem("blue", new EventHandler(RightMouseButton_Click)));
            m.Show(this, new Point(e.X, e.Y));
        }
    }

protected void RightMouseButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
        color = ((MenuItem)sender).Text;
        p = new Pen(Color.FromName(color));
    }

So ok, the override does just that, override the existing OnMouseDown function in the Form class.
But what about RightMouseButton_Click? I can't see it in the event properties like i would with a Form1_Load or Button1_Click.