Hi! here is my problem . I'm a psychology student and i'm trying to do a survey on my friends from my YM list . I want to send them forms in their inbox and they will answer back .

My form looks like this :

<form method="post" action="http://mysite.com/feedback.php">
  Question1 <input name="question1" type="text" /><br />
  Question2 <input name="question2" type="text" /><br />
  <input  type="submit" />
</form>

My feedback.php looks like this :

<?php
  $Question1 = $_REQUEST['Question1'] ;
  $Question2 = $_REQUEST['Question2'] ;

mail( "mymail@gmail.com", "Feedback Form Results",
    $Question1,  $Question2 );
  header( "Location: http://www.mysite.com/thankyou.html" );
?>

Bassically , i'm trying to write a simple code , just something to help me in my study . The purpose of the study is to send this form by email , not post it on a web page (and i want to learn some html). So far , i've managed to make it work , by testing it in a browser .But when i try to test it in an email client , the result from my .php comes back empty . I have observed that , the mail client changes my html code , and removes the " " , and the code of my form looks like this after being introduced in a mail client :

<FORM action=http://mysite.com/feedback.php method=post>Question1 <INPUT name=question1><BR>Question2 <INPUT name=question2><BR><INPUT type=submit value="Submit Query"> </FORM>

How can i stop the mail client from changing my code ? Or how can i improve my code to make this work ?

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Try using newline character "\n" after each line.
But I am not sure whether email client will allow active html in message or not.

I've always found that email clients remove quotes from attribute values and some, like hotmail, actually change the values. The only solution that I've found is to not surround values in quotes. Clients have so many techniques to weed out spam and malicious messages, html emails can be tricky.