hai. i would like to know is there have any video that can teach how to import image from database image folder to pdf using fpdf php. i already read some post here regarding to that issue by im not very clear and blur. actually i am very new in coding.

hope that anyone can help.

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

hai, dani thank for your reply. currently im trying to set up the pdf report using fpdf that include multiple images on it.

after googling the best solution for my problem im still cant get it and getting worse.

MY CODE IS LIKE BELOW;

include 'config.php';

if(isset($_POST['add_gambarvk'])){

$gambarvk_name = $_POST['gambarvk_name'];
  $gambarvk_image = $_FILES['gambarvk_image']['name'];
  $gambarvk_image_tmp_name = $_FILES['gambarvk_image']['tmp_name'];
  $size = getimagesize($gambarvk_image_tmp_name);
  $gambarvk_image_folder = './uploaded_img/' . $gambarvk_image;

if(empty($gambarvk_name) || empty($gambarvk_image)){
  $message[] = 'please fill out all';
  }

else{

// Get all the submitted data from the form
  $insert = "INSERT INTO gambarvk(name, image) VALUES('$gambarvk_name', '$gambarvk_image')";
  $upload = mysqli_query($conn,$insert);

if($upload){

//move the uploaded image into the folder: image
     move_uploaded_file($gambarvk_image_tmp_name, $gambarvk_image_folder);
     $message[] = 'Gambar berjaya dimasukkan';
  }

else{
        $message[] = 'Gambar tidak berjaya dimasukkan';
  }
  }

};

$select = mysqli_query($conn, "SELECT * FROM gambarvk");

while($row = mysqli_fetch_assoc($select)){

$image_format = strtolower(pathinfo($_FILES['gambarvk_image']['name'], PATHINFO_EXTENSION));  

//function Image($file, $x=null, $y=null, $w=0, $h=0, $type='', $link='')

$pdf->Image('./uploaded_img/'.$gambarvk_image,150,25,50,20, $image_format);

}

ERROR & NOTICE COME OUT;

Notice: Undefined index: gambarvk_image in C:\xampp\htdocs\login\laporan_vk\laporanVK.php on line 821