Its kind of annoying because I was 16 later than most people in my year at school and I finished my exams later than most of them so I missed out a bit on the job market. Now were in college and all of them are taken (Ive applied for 9 in the past 3 months) :( Its prety depressing when McDonalds say they dont require your services.....

Some story this is...hehe.
BTW what happened to your plans of becoming a game developer.;)

So maybe il have some luck today

OK guys, I'll try to write more neatly in future. It's just that most of my posts are done from my PDA and its a bit hard to type on it.

:D

I have planned the game and made most of the classes etc... im just getting started with learning DirectX (I am proficient in core VB already)

You writing the game in VB :-o

Sure, it doesn't make sense. I already stated my intentions and that I didn't think adequately about it. One thing supported my misconception to a big degree: In this (Daniweb) context, "sponsoring" means "I want to contribute / help / support / keep alive" to me (a less tearful replacement for "donation"). "Sponsoring to buy a custom title" is so far off my understanding of the concept, even though "buying a place for a badge" is the very meaning of "sponsoring" in the real world. I projected (psychologic) my own regrets of not being able to contribute this way, on JB's explanation why he couldn't and so I misinterpreted his wish as such a regret. I just couldn't imagine why someone should spend money only to buy a title - doesn't it foil the concept of e a r n i n g a title, since that's what titles and ranks are all about? Are there any questions left now? :mrgreen: