Hello Friends,
I am in my final semester of IT course. Need to make a project & i have though of Flight Rerservation system and worked out some outlines as well. But now i am badly stuck with some problems.. well the list is quite long:sad: .

But most importantly right now is that as i worked out some tables and future classes, i couldn't figure out how time table can be set for different flight. See its a web based sytem which gives user to book flight for that day till next 1 year. How should i store data regarding flights for a year. lets say in 1 week, flight A flys on mon & wed, flight B on all days and so on. Couldn't really design a table for that.

Plz plz help me some one.

I am using Vb.net with oracle.

Thanks in advace

Ulm

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

Hello Friends,
I am in my final semester of IT course. Need to make a project & i have though of Flight Rerservation system and worked out some outlines as well. But now i am badly stuck with some problems.. well the list is quite long:sad: .

But most importantly right now is that as i worked out some tables and future classes, i couldn't figure out how time table can be set for different flight. See its a web based sytem which gives user to book flight for that day till next 1 year. How should i store data regarding flights for a year. lets say in 1 week, flight A flys on mon & wed, flight B on all days and so on. Couldn't really design a table for that.

It sounds to me like you're jumping in at the wrong end.. If this is a final year project, then you're probably expected to create Problems/Requirements documentation, Context diagrams, DFDs, Entity-relationship models, Data dictionaries, maybe some kind of brainstorm or mind map... etc.