With so many social media options, I thought I cant be the only one who have many profiles with many different passwords. So how many do you have? I have at least 10:
1. This one
2. Facebook
3. LinkedIn
4. Youtube
5-8. Several Personal sites
9. Google
10. yahoo

What about you?

Recommended Answers

All 28 Replies

I'm on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and a few other forums.

Do you have the same profile name on each service?

I've limited myself so that I actually keep up with them... facebook and LinkedIn and few forums.

I know some time ago there was the concept of OpenID so it can be one ID login but it quickly died. What happened?

My social media options,
1. This one
2. Facebook
3. Twitter
4. Digg
5. Stumbleupon

Ha ha I didn't know this Social Media stuff was so big. I'm just getting into this. so right now I have 3 sites I'm on. I can see were you have the time to take care of more then three. I feel I'm to busy to take care of the 3 I have.

David
{snip}

1. This One
2. Linked-In
3. Facebook
4. Twitter
5. A few other forums :)

It looks like twitter and Facebook are going to be #1

Do anyonehere use a multi login service like friendFeed?

I use TweetDeck for Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn. Hoping they start supporting Google Buzz as well.

i have only 2 account in facebook and twitter ...because it's more efffective to do promotion and easy to increase traffic website ..

Thanks

Twitter
FaceBook
Myspace
Orkut
Bebo
Linkdien

With more social media communities popping up and if the saved passwords go caput on your computer, I do wonder what a pain in the neck it is to log in to all those accounts.

I think I have at least 20 or 50 social media profiles because of the social networks powered by CMS

CMS has nothing to do with storing your passwords. Im just trying to manage mine!

I have at least a dozen, but they're carefully picked, rather than random:

Twitter
Facebook
Squidoo
Flickr
Linkedin
Digg
Stumbleupon
Mister Wong
Reddit