I'm new to this so please be gentle with me :confused:

I want to fit a new motherboard to get more performance from my PC. It is currently 1GHz, 128Mb RAM. I can only fit a maximum of 512 RAM so I want to get a better processor and more RAM.

Can anyone recommend the parts to do this? I've seen a few kits that come ready to fit. Are they worth it or is it better to get all the parts seperately?

I'm not really into gaming so I'm not bothered about getting the best graphics card. An integrated one is fine if it doesn't hinder performance.

My main thing is to be able to edit video and without my PC constantly freezing or dropping frames when capturing from the camera.

I'm confident enough to do this myself with a bit of guidance, as I have done upgrade bits before, ie add 2nd hard drive, installing RAM, adding DVD writers etc.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies