Hi,
I am a college student and I've had this computer since the end of 2003. One of my ram sticks burned out so my firend replaced it for me. However, it still showed that only one ram stick is working and one day it just turned off and whenever i try to turn it on it says that there is not enough memory to turn the computer on.
I am now going to purchase new ram sticks for the computer but I have no idea what to look for. Originally I had 2 256's in there, but I read online that this computer supports up to 2 gb of ram. I was wondering where I can find ones that would fit and a good price.
Thanks!

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

Crucial is some of the better RAM out there, and if you go to their web site they have two means of determining what RAM is going to be compatible with your computer. Their "Advisor" will prompt you to enter your computers information and then will show what they suggest. The second method actually scans you computer and then will show what they suggest. They guarantee that the RAM will be compatible.

Hello,