Hi,

I'm new to C++ and am hoping to find help with coding a simple C program, am wanting to obtain code and functioning exe's.

I code in an old version of Visual Basic 4.0, I have a simple app that is about 3 and a half pages of code long it does some relatively simple math additions and subtractions

The problem I have is that some numbers get to be very large integers and VB automatically converts this to scientifc notation, what I need is to have all numbers added and subtracted with exact precision even when the numbers become very big, the code sums, subtracts these numbers so that in the end there is a resultant, often again a very large number

I need to be able to perform a mod function on this end resultant

here is how it will work ;

1.) The C program opens a text file, the text file contains a variable number of numbers in sequence with spaces in between them, such as

" 23 2244 87 62 71 99 8 4 9 344 21 77 87 63 98 56 64 33 22"

The number of numbers in this text file can range from only a few to hundreds

The C program scoops these out and stores and processes these as per my code in VB, but it retains the precision of the very large numbers, NOT converting these to scientific notation

2.) The end result is obtained and a mod function is used on it, the mod value can vary as well to be any number, this mod value is stored in a text file, the C program opens this text file and loads the value as a variable when ever it runs and uses that variable as the value of the mod divisor

3.) the mod value of the resultant is then printed out to a text file

Thats it!

I have the VB code and can provide it, what Im hoping for is to ask someone to convert its exact functionality, one to one to the C program

Four versions of the code needs to be made, one that adds and one that subtracts, but also from right to left and left to right... to explain better, four versions are needed;

1.) Add number sequence from left to right