Hi! I'm very new to C++ and have two questions whose answers are probably comically obvious. Any suggestions you have will be accepted gratefully.

I'm writing a program that calculates the average of integers (grades) input by the user. Once the average is computed, the program should ask if the user wants to find the average of another set (start over again).

1. How do I use cin.clear() to prevent incorrect input types from causing infinite loops? I know it has to do with cin.clear() and cin.ignore(), but I'm not sure where to put them.

2. How do I reset the sum variable to 0 if the user wants to input another set of integers to be averaged? As it is now, when the user wants to input another set of numbers, the program is automatically including additional, unwanted integers in the set of numbers to be averaged.

#include <iostream> // Allows the user to input data and view output 

using namespace std; // Allows us to use the standard C++ library 

int main() {
    int stillentering = 1; // Whether or not the user is still entering grades to be averaged
    int grade; // Grade input by user
    int sum = 0; // Summation of grades
    int gradecount = 0; // Number of grades
    char moregrades; // Whether or not the user is still entering grades to be averaged
    float average;
    int playagain; // Whether or not the user wants to compute another set of averages

do
    {
    do 
    {
       do
       {
       cout << "Please enter a number from 0 to 100." << endl; // Prompts the user to enter a grade
       cin >> grade; // Stores the input as variable "grade"
       cin.clear();
       cin.ignore(1000,'\n');
       } while ( !( grade <= 100 ) || !( grade >= 0 ) );
       if ( grade <= 100 && grade >= 0 )
       {
          sum = sum + grade;
          gradecount++; 
          cout << "Would you like to input another grade? (y/n)" << endl;
          do
          {