I am having all kinds of problems with my assignment. I have worked on it for hours and cannot get it to work properly. I am new to programming and it gets frustrating very fast for me. Here is the code I am currently working and i have attached my assignment with what the output should look like... any help would be wonderful...

//Assignment 4: Functions
//By: Curtis Davenport 02/13/08

#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>

using namespace std;

int temperatureF;
int temperatureC;
int choice;
int result;
int FahrenheittoCelsius(int);
int CelsiustoFahrenheit(int);

int main()
{
    bool done;
    done = false;

while(done == false)
    {

cout << "Please select from the following \n";
            cout << "Fahrenheit-to-Celsius [1], Celsius-to-Fahrenheit [2], Quit [3] \n";
            cin >> choice;

if (choice == 1)

cout << "Enter the temperature in degree F to convert: << temperatureF <<";
            cin >> temperatureF;

cout << "The temperature you have entered in F," << temperatureF << "is 5*(temperatureF-32)/9 C \n";

if (choice == 2)

cout << "Enter the temperature in degree C to convert: << temperatureC <<";
            cin >> temperatureC;

cout << "The temperature you have entered in C," << temperatureC << "is ((9/5)*temperatureC)+32 F \n";

if (choice < 1)  
            cout << "Incorrect Choice. Try again.";

if (choice > 3)

if (choice == 3)
        {
            bool done = true;
        }

}

return 0;
}
int FahrenheittoCelsius(int)
{
    result = 5*(temperatureF-32)/9;

return result;
}

int CelsiustoFahrenheit(int)
{
    result = ((9/5)*temperatureC)+32;

return result;
}

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

Firstly, please indent code for readability, and use the code tags (see the Announcement about BB tags)