I've been working on this code for two days now and I still can't figure out what is going wrong. I'm very new to programming and we just started learning about creating objects and constructors so I appreciate any help I can get. I have to turn in a set of assignments in 3 hours so if you could help me out you'd really be a life saver.

The part that is in BOLD is what I am having trouble with. I believe I'm supposed to call an argument but every time I do it says that I cannot call a static reference to a non-static field. So when I change all of my variables to static and then try to run the program my output is 0 for all of the methods that I try to call.

The purpose of my program is to "demonstrate the Circle class by asking the user for the circle's radius, creating a Circle object, and then reporting the circle's area, diameter, and circumference."

import java.util.Scanner; //Needed for the Scanner class

public class Circle
{

double radius; //User's input radius
	final double PI = 3.14159; //Initialized value of PI

//Constructor Method
	public Circle(double radius)
	{
		this.radius = radius;
	}

//The setRadius method accepts an argument that is stored in the radius field
	public void setRadius(double radius)
	{
		this.radius = radius;
	}

//The getRadius method returns the value that is stored in the radius field
	public double getRadius()
	{
		return radius;
	}

//The getArea method returns the value that is stored in the area field
	double area = (PI * radius * radius); //Formula to get the area of the circle
	public double getArea()
	{
		return area;
	}
	//The getDiameter method returns the value that is stored in the diameter field
	double diameter = (radius * 2); //Formula to get the diameter of the circle
	public double getDiameter()
	{
		return diameter;
	}
	//The getCircumference method returns the value that is stored in the circumference field
	double circumference = (2 * PI * radius); //Formula to get the circumference of the circle