How can I print some numbers during a loop

for example I have a while loop, and while the loop is running i want to print the numbers of times the loop has been repeated.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

RTMF...

use strict;
use warnings;
my $x=0;
while($x<100){
	$x++;
	print "$x\n";
}
print "the loop ran $x times\n";

RTMF...

use strict;
use warnings;
my $x=0;
while($x<100){
	$x++;
	print "$x\n";
}
print "the loop ran $x times\n";

I wonder if terabyte would mind telling us how to code a few tools, including calculators without printing during a loop.:-/

If I were the OP, I'd mark this one solved.

I wonder if terabyte would mind telling us how to code a few tools, including calculators without printing during a loop.:-/

If I were the OP, I'd mark this one solved.

LOL?
are you trying to unmask my lack of Perl knowledge?
because I already stated I started learning perl few days ago.

BTW thanks for the answer but what I was wondering was if it is possible to print messages while the loop is running not when it finishes.

Because I coded a small script that runs for about 5 mins and It would be a nice detail to print the number of seconds until the process finishes

I think that is not possible thanks anyways.

LOL?
are you trying to unmask my lack of Perl knowledge?
because I already stated I started learning perl few days ago.

BTW thanks for the answer but what I was wondering was if it is possible to print messages while the loop is running not when it finishes.

Because I coded a small script that runs for about 5 mins and It would be a nice detail to print the number of seconds until the process finishes

I think that is not possible thanks anyways.