Hi,

I am looking to hire someone to spend some evenings or days helping me understand Visual C++ 2005 better. I am a Structural Steel Detailer by trade but have developed some application related to my field. I have written some in C and C++ but I would like to have better coding direction with Studio 2005. I am in the Nashville area. If you are interested please e-mail me.

Todd
todd@compdetailing.net

SpS commented: Buy A Good Book +1

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

Member Avatar for iamthwee

Hi,

I am looking to hire someone to spend some evenings or days helping me understand Visual C++ 2005 better. I am a Structural Steel Detailer by trade but have developed some application related to my field. I have written some in C and C++ but I would like to have better coding direction with Studio 2005. I am in the Nashville area. If you are interested please e-mail me.

Todd
todd@compdetailing.net

How about you just grab yourself a good book.
Attempt the exercises systematically.

...If you encounter problems...well just ask them here!

This way you don't have to hire a private tutor who might be teaching wrong or flawed programming techniques.

:cheesy:

Agreed.

Two quarters (6 months) "Learning" C/C++ in college didn't help me even a tenth as much as hanging out around here and reading reccomended materials/doing exercises/making test code for three months.

You don't need to spend money on a tutor if you can use the internet to search for tutorials and helpful forums such as this one.

Granted, I still have a great deal to learn. However, I'd rather get a free tongue-lashing from people here for my stupidity than pay for help from someone who might not have admirable coding habits.

Andy,

Great Web page, I actually looked at before you even responded.