Hi, I'm a newbie in programming in C # and I need advice ..
I have a list of XML to Listbox but unfortunately I do not know how to do it on condition that it has called me a text from the ID
XML file :

<slovicka>
	<lekce id="1">
		<verb cz="Ahoj" en="Hello" />
		<verb cz="Pes" en="Dog" />
	</lekce>
	<lekce id="2">
		<verb cz="Pivo" en="Beer" />
	</lekce>
</slovicka>

C# :

//--------XML----------
	XmlDocument xml = new XmlDocument();
       	 xml.Load("verbs.xml");

foreach (XmlNode n in xml.SelectNodes("/slovicka/lekce"))
            {
            	lekceview.Items.Add("Lekce : " + n.Attributes["id"].Value);
            }

foreach (XmlNode na in xml.SelectNodes("/slovicka/lekce/verb"))
            {
            	cz.Text = na.Attributes["cz"].Value;
            	en.Text = na.Attributes["en"].Value;
            	czen.Items.Add("Cz : " + na.Attributes["cz"].Value);
            	czen.Items.Add("En : " + na.Attributes["en"].Value);
            	czen.Items.Add("---------------------------------");
            }

//--------EndExtractXML--------

It lists me unfortunately everything :-(
//Sorry my English is Bad//

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

This here Yeah I know but me on how to make it a condition that when clicked it will automatically detect my ID and write it in my terms

This here Yeah I know but me on how to make it a condition that when clicked it will automatically detect my ID and write it in my terms

Add an event on the Combobox and replace the '12' from the previous post by a variable:

foreach (XmlNode na in xml.SelectNodes("/slovicka/lekce[@id="+cmb.SelectedValue()+"]/verb"))

I'm not quite sure what the exact command but there is something like this, intellisense will complete this for you ;)

While I do not know how you think might work but it throws me tudle mistake and I do not know what to do

System.Windows.Forms.ListControl.SelectedValue member can not be used as a method.

When the picture is here