I have a bmi application that was written in Java via netbeans but now I am trying to convert the Java to C#, I have pasted a sample of my Java and under that what I have so far for my C#.

I would be grateful for some help with correcting the errors, I am a newbie to C#.

Thanks

Java

private void cmdConvertActionPerformed(java.awt.event.ActionEvent evt) {                                           
// convert button for height and weight

// Metric Cm & Kg
   //Imperial Inches & lb's        
        double inch = 0;
        double outputInches;
        String outinch; // Variable used in - txtConvHeight.setText(outinch=bodymass.format(outputInches));
        double cm = 0;
        double outputCms = 0;
        String outcms; // Variable used in - txtConvHeight.setText(outcms=bodymass.format(outputCms));
        boolean ok;  // boolean used in - ok = false; //boolean to trigger Optpane on alpha entry
        ok = true;
        double kgs = 0;
        double lbs = 0;
        String outkgs; // variable used in - txtConvWeight.setText(outkgs=bodymass.format(outputkgs));
        String outlbs; // Variable used in -  txtConvWeight.setText (outlbs=bodymass.format(outputlbs));
        double outputkgs = 0;
        double outputlbs = 0;

// if Height is blank field                          START

String tall= txtHeight.getText(); // converts double to string
                        if  ((tall.isEmpty())) // if no entry made
                            optPane1.showMessageDialog(this,"Please enter your height ",
                                 "You did not enter your height",optPane1.ERROR_MESSAGE);

// if height blank field                                   end

C#

private void button2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            // convert button for height and weight - metric and imperial

double inch = 0;
            double outputInches;
            String outinch; // Variable used in - txtConvHeight.setText(outinch=bodymass.format(outputInches));