Hello daniweb!
Yes, I'm another amateur coder who needs a little assistance getting some code to work, I hope it's alright :?:

A little background is necessary I suppose, so the deal is I'm a self taught noob who's working on a pet project of crafting a little program that will maintain a spreadsheet in the simplest way possible. This is entirely unnecessary but I felt like it would be fun to make, so here I am. Right now I'm working with a plain text file, but I plan on eventually learning how to store this somewhere on the web and eventually writing a port to android (I would have just written it in java anyway, but I have no experience with Swing or the AWT and the VS designer is too good to pass up).

Anyway, here's the code I'm having trouble with:

public List<List<string>> tss = new List<List<string>>();
public List<string> tsselement = new List<string>();
public List<string> names = new List<string>();
public string thunderboxtext;
public thunderbox()
        {
            try
            {
                TextReader tr = new StreamReader("thunderboxdata.txt");
            }
            catch (FileNotFoundException)
            {
                TextWriter tw = new StreamWriter("thunderboxdata.txt");
                tw.Close();
            }
            TextReader treader = new StreamReader("thunderboxdata.txt");
            string line = treader.ReadLine();
            tsselement = initializenames(line);
            names = initializenames(line);
            if (tsselement == null)
            {
                thunderboxtext = "No names found: list unitialized.";
                return;
            }
            tss.Add(tsselement);
            List<string> temp = new List<string>();
            while (true)
            {
                temp.Clear();
                line = treader.ReadLine();

if (line == null)
                    break;

for (int j = 0; j < line.Length; )
                {
                    if (line[j] != ' ')
                    {