Hey im pretty new to C# and im just learning it and i want to make a game, more of a test but i dont know how i would make it. so there is going to be yes or no question and multiple answers and i wouldent know were to start if you can show me or write the code that would be GREAT! p.s i know how to do it using BAT Files but i see theres alot of difference in if statements. help please. thanks.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Well there are two approaches, the first is you could do a console application. For this you would have a collection of question, and display one at a time and wait for a user's response of "YES" or "NO" (watch your case-sensative checking there). Then as they enter their answer and press the enter key you move onto the next question (you could also but some check to make sure they entered a valid answer). This assumes you don't let them go back and change their answer.

The other approach is a Windows Form application. Are you familiar with these at all? And do you have an IDE you can work it? (Makes it a lot easier, like Visual Studio). Anyway for this if you didn't need it to be dynamic, you could create a collection of components with a Label that holds the questions and then 2 Radio Buttons (in a GroupBox or TableLayoutPanel), one yes, and one no. Then they select the answers as they choose and press a button at the end for like submit answers or something.

Those are just some basic ideas on how you might go about approaching it

Quick side note, if you know about them, you could make UserControl in the form example as a template for each question (so it would have the label and radio buttons). That would help the design easier (then if you really wanted to have fun have a TableLayoutPanel on the main form and add the custom controls to them programmically, offering a dynamic approach). Of course, if you are new to the whole thing you might want to avoid this for now (they are just what I have been messing with a lot lately)