My name is Richard Walker from Australia and my username for this forum is richie513.

I am a self taught web engineer and married with three beautiful children and a loving wife.
I was born and raised in the harsh outback of Australia, and now reside on the beautiful sunny coast of Queensland Australia in a nice suburb of Noosa. I am 28 years old and I must say that I am a real computer geek.

My Hobbies

My number one favorite hobby, well I wouldn't call it a hobby really, rather a full time passion, but it has to be programming. I love learning about technology and nothing thrills me more than learning new technology as it becomes available. There is no greater feeling than creating a project all by your self and then seeing it work exactly the way you programmed it to do. I would have to say that my favorite phase of programming would be a lot of programmers nightmare, and that is debugging. I love this phase because you learn more from it and it helps you to program better. My real hobbies in my spare time are: Golf, watching cricket, Reading and playing my XBox 360 and PS3.

My family

I love spending time with my family on weekends. To me, my family is number one and always will be.

Favorite movies

Wow, there are to many to list.

Things that I would like to do someday.

I would love to be able to travel oversees and see the world. First though, I have to get over my fear of flying lol.

My skills

• HTML
  • XHTML
  • XML
  • CSS
  • PHP5
  • ASP.NET with VB.NET
  • MSSQL
  • MySQL

I am however still a bit rusty with PHP5 and class my self as an intermediate PHP5 programmer. I still have a lot to learn about this language, but I am sure that i will get there lol.

My favorite web language