deostroll 10 Newbie Poster

Well, for all those who do not know me: my name is arun. But this name is all too common in this world. So well for online purposes I have another name - deostroll. How I got that name? It wasn't assingned to me by someone; rather I had come up with it myself. The story behind it is quite complicated, but this name somehow captures a particular phase I went through my youth. Thats all I want to say about that...

I am currently working in a call center - allsec technologies. The job that I presently do is telemarketing. Not something that would look good for a programmer however, but I AM a programming maniac. The job that I do now does not seem to reflect my real interest. But none the less my interest has not gone down a bit. I enjoy learning about new things in the field of programming and technology. The degree that I have does not show that I am a programmer as well - b.tech civil engineering. So well you should be asking how I got involved with programming?

I was not that academically good with my college studies. I was depressed about my performance and stuff. Some would often criticize me of the discipline I took. But the real reason behind why I had taken civil engineering was only because I wanted to do my college from a reputed institution. So well civil engg was the only other option I had at the time; I mean the only option that was stuck to my mind. Nothing else had visualized!

My first year marks were not good and life was sailing across rough seas. Somewhere after the third semester and in the beginning of the fourth semester my father brought me a computer. So after that life changed...