hello,
i'm new to c# and as school assignment, I
need to make a marque where when a button is clicked a text from a text box would be sent to a label and the label will move left to right as a marquee. and delegate must be command to be used to move the string.

The codes below are what I have done so far, please help.

Thanks
Ernst

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Windows.Forms;

namespace WindowsFormsApplication4
{
    public partial class Form1 : Form
    {

public Form1()
        {
            InitializeComponent();

}

private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            label1.Text = textBox1.Text;

}

}

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Hi ernst1234, welcome at daniweb!
Please use code tags when you post code.
Use the Location property of the Label to move it.
You have to use the Refresh() method of the form to make that happen.

i tried to move the location of my X coordinate this is what i came up with

{
    {
        int X = 31;

public Form1()
        {
            InitializeComponent();

}

{

while (X > 171)
            {
                label1.Location = new Point(X, 105);
                X++;
            }
        }

}
}

Hi ernst1234,

Here are some more tips for you to get moving on this assignment:

* You will want to measure the size of the string in the label and resize the width of the label control to ensure the text does not exceed the window region: Graphics.MeasureString

* Then, you can use the above to adjust the Label.Size * As ddanbe already mentioned, you can move the label by changing the Label.Location property inside a loop (don't forget to call label.Refresh() method afterwards).