I'm quite new to the standard template library, I'm trying to understand how to use them with my code. There may still be some logic errors in my code. However I am trying to sort out my syntax errors.

One big one is this:

type/value mismatch at argument 1 in template parameter list for template<class _Tp, class _Sequence> class std::queue'
expected a type, 'got T' //that too me is hilarious how its worded.

I know once I get this figured out I'll probably have alot more questions about whats going on, so please stick with me, and thanks.

#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>
#include <queue>
using namespace std;

template <int T>
class BruteForce {
	private:
	int currentItem, nextItem;
	std::queue<T> q;
	public:
	void MakeQueue();
	void GetPercepts();
	int reflexAgent (int,int);
	void DisplayInfo();	
};
void BruteForce::MakeQueue() {
  ifstream myfile;
  myfile.open("sampleInput_reflex.txt");
  while (!myfile.eof())
  {
   int i;
   myfile >> i; 
   q.Push (i);
  }
  myfile.close(); 
  }

void BruteForce::GetPercepts() {
   if (q.size() > 1)
  {
   currentItem = q.front();
   q.pop();
   nextItem = q.front();
   q.pop(); 
  }
  else if (q.size() > 0)
  {
   currentItem = q.front();
   q.pop();
  }
  else 
  {
  //the queue is empty.
  } 

}

int BruteForce::reflexAgent (int x, int y) {

int stop = 0;
int pickup = 1;
int advance = 2;

if (x || y == -1)
{return stop};

else if (x > y)
{return pickup};

else if (x > y)
{return advance};

}

void BruteForce::DisplayInfo() {

If (results == 0)
{
cout << "currentItem: " << currentItem << "\n"
      << "nextItem: " << nextItem << "\n"
      << "Action: Stop" << "\n\n";
}
else if (results == 1)
{
      << "Action: Pickup" << "\n\n";
}
else if (results == 2)
{
      << "Action: Advance" << "\n\n";
}
} //end displayInfo
Main()
{
//this looks something like this:

BruteForce <int> robot;
//I then call all functions using the robot object.
return 0;

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies