Given array:
int[] dimension = { 1, 2, 3 };

That produces the output:

I'm new to array...i can't figure out the way on even how to start...
any idea?...really appreaciate if someone could help...thanks!

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

You have two challenges - first to think through the logical process you need, second to translate that into Java code. You can't start the second until you've completed the first.
So the best thing you can do is to set the PC aside, grab a pencil and pad of paper, and work out how you would do this manually.

You have two challenges - first to think through the logical process you need, second to translate that into Java code. You can't start the second until you've completed the first.
So the best thing you can do is to set the PC aside, grab a pencil and pad of paper, and work out how you would do this manually.

Don't you think this is a little difficult for a beginner?

@javaAddict
I think it is not really too difficult because a beginner should be taught about the thinking process before starting to code. Or may be they have changed the way they teach in school about how to do the programming??? :(

Don't you think this is a little difficult for a beginner?

If you are referring to the project itself - then yes, I agree with you. But then I didn't set the homework.
If you're referring to the process I suggested then I have to disagree - it's a lot more difficult to write the code if you don't understand the procedure you are trying to implement.
Or was I missing a <sarcasm> tag?

any coding logic i should focus in?...struggle whole day also can't figure out dis question...i thought it was easy when get dis question...but when i try to do it...nightmare...i didn't sleep for a nite juz to try to figure out how too make it...thanks to JamesCherrill, javaAddict, Taywin...appreciate u guys help!

I was just thinking about this while I was doing some gardening (a very good time to think). I