Hello, I have written a program for an assignment and all was working well, I tested everything and all that was left was to put in a few error-messages. Then, I changed the format from ISO to utf-8 and when I tried to run it again it suddenly stops at line 72-73. I have read through the code again and again but I can't see the error (of course, I'm no pro) and I have tried changing the format back to ISO and copying the code to create a new ISO file, but nothing works. If anyone could look over the code and see if they can find the error I'd be very happy:)

import java.util.Scanner;

class Bilregister{

public static void main(String[] args) {

int aldersforskjell = 0;

System.out.println("Bil 1");
    Bil bilEn = beOmOpplysningerForBil();
    System.out.println("Bil 2");
    Bil bilTo = beOmOpplysningerForBil();

if (bilEn.hentVekt() > bilTo.hentVekt()) {
        System.out.printf("Størst vekt: %1$s som veier %2$s kilo.\n", bilEn.hentBilMerke(), bilEn.hentVekt());
    } else if (bilEn.hentVekt() < bilTo.hentVekt()) {
        System.out.printf("Størst vekt: %1$s som veier %2$s kilo.\n", bilTo.hentBilMerke(), bilTo.hentVekt());
    } else {
        System.out.printf("Størst vekt: Begge bilene veier %1$s kilo.\n", bilEn.hentVekt());
    }

if (bilEn.hentArsmodell() > bilTo.hentArsmodell()) {
        aldersforskjell = bilEn.hentArsmodell() - bilTo.hentArsmodell();    
    } else {
        aldersforskjell = bilTo.hentArsmodell() - bilEn.hentArsmodell();
    }
    System.out.printf("Aldersforskjell mellom bilene er %s år.", aldersforskjell);
  }

static boolean kjennetegnErGyldig(String kjennetegn) {
    if (kjennetegn.length() != 7) {
      System.out.println("Kjennetegn skal være 7 tegn");
      return false;
    }      
    char kjennetegnBokstav1 = kjennetegn.charAt(0);
    char kjennetegnBokstav2 = kjennetegn.charAt(1);
    if (! (kjennetegnBokstav1 >= 'A' && kjennetegnBokstav1 <= 'Z' && kjennetegnBokstav2 >= 'A' && kjennetegnBokstav2 <= 'Z') ) {