Member Avatar for pmworlds

Discussion on Cybercafe Managment System - Project.
I am in student in IT Eng.
and i am woking on project for developing a Cybercafe Managment System.
So, i am taking a reference of "handycafe" software.
But i need more details on this concept.
About which features i can add,what type of module is need,which approach i can follow etc.....

-> I know i not giving you much details here about this project so sorry about that.
-> I appreciate any theoretical data about my project you provide so Thanks in advance....

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

If you have a specific question perhaps we can help but we are not going to do your research for you.

I am not asking to do research either i am just asking for opinian about project.
because i want to gether much data as i can about this project for get best results.
and this is my first project...........
so i am hoping some tip's from experience people from here.

So far I haven't seen any effort on your part other than the effort it took to type in the post.

I gather this data for my project.
i prepare this for documentation.

**PROBLEM SUMMARY**

Presently, most of the functions in the Cyber cafés are done manually. Even though there are LAN connections and an administrator system, an automated system is not introduced. The owner records the details of the clients, login and logout time, cabin and has to calculate the amount. All these details are written in book. Also there is no special system to allocate cabins efficiently. The owner also has to calculate the total income of a day. The present system has following limitations:

* Limitations in report generations
   * Manual recording consumes excess time
   * Chances of error
   * Difficulty in allocating cabins
   * The retrieval of information regarding a client is time consuming
   * Lack of billing system and manual calculation of daily income
   * Repeated recording of frequent user details

**DETAIL DESCRIPTION OF PROBLEM**