In that old golden days when daniweb used to be all purple, there used to be a check box right beside the login & password fields named "Remember me?" ... now it only comes when I enter a wrong password.

I think the check box should be readded to the top of the site where the login and password fields reside. Due to the nature of my work, I have to use the internet through different computers and the computers change frequently enough that I dont like my daniweb password to be remembered.

Is there any way to turn off remember me by default?

I re-added the checkbox to enable or disable "Remember Me". What else makes the old version the "good old days"?