Hi, I am new in web programming and I am trying to make my site.

But I have a problem, my template is not working properly in explorer.
My links div is in the bottom of my page. I would like to be top, near the Heading (in firefox is working perfect).

Could somebody help me ??

Thanks a lot!

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Somebody? please

There are already plenty of browser compatability problems between IE and Firefox so it could just be that your code isn't valid.

Are you using a code generator like dream weaver or expression studio?

I use dreamweaver 8

There are already plenty of browser compatability problems between IE and Firefox so it could just be that your code isn't valid.

Are you using a code generator like dream weaver or expression studio?

I looked at your code and what it looks like to me is that in the <div id="main2"> tag, the div right is too long inside the container div so it pushes div left to the bottom...if that makes sense?

Basically if you have 100 pixels in the main2 div, and you allocate 55 pixels to the right div and 50 to the left div, it will render in firefox, but in IE because the total is 105 it pushes the left div to the bottom.

I just tested this out....change the width of the right div to something like 640px and it will render how you want in IE.

What you are going to have to do is make a seperate css file for the IE fix. Make a css file and call it iefix.css and then this is how it will look in your index.html file.

<!--[if IE 6]>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="iefix.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<![endif]-->

Don't use fixed sizes for anything except articles that are fixed sizes, images, video
all other elements should be scaled in relative sizes, ems or %, then the page size will adjust to monitor resolution and window size preserving layout without error overflow or browser compatibility issues